Administration & Directors

CCV Rutland
The Community College of Vermont is a Vermont State College governed by the Vermont State Colleges Board of Trustees. Each of the four Vermont State Colleges reports to the Chancellor, who in turn reports to the VSC Board of Trustees.

CCV’s chief executive officer is the President, who operates within the policies and procedures of the Vermont State Colleges Board of Trustees. The president has final decision-making authority concerning the internal affairs of the College and is advised by the President’s Council.

President: Joyce Judy
Dean of Strategic Initiatives and Student Affairs: Heather Weinstein
Dean of Administration: Andy Pallito
Dean of Academic Center Administration: Tapp Barnhill
Dean of Academic Affairs: Deborah Stewart
Dean of Enrollment and Community Relations: Katie Mobley
Regional Director (North/Central): Gretchen DeHart
Regional Director (Northwest): Marianne DiMascio
Assistant Regional Director (Northwest): Jarod Waite
Regional Director (West/South): Jenney Izzo

CCV’s College Council is comprised of representatives from CCV’s staff. A forum for discussion of college-wide issues and concerns, College Council can identify problems and recommend new or modified policies to the president of the College.

The Academic Council monitors consistency and quality among academic programs and reviews and evaluates CCV’s academic and degree-granting processes. The board proposes, reviews, and recommends academic policies to the president.

Vermont Map

CCV – Vermont Is Our Campus

No matter where you live in Vermont, a CCV Academic Center is close to you!

  • "At CCV you get the advantage of having practitioners teaching your course. I can't overestimate the importance of that."

    Tom Hanley Criminal Justice Faculty Member
    Middlebury Police Chief