Resource Advisors

Morgan Langlois, left, and Kyle Aines.

Morgan Langlois, left, and Kyle Aines.

CCV has two designated Resource and Outreach Advisors for Veterans who works with all Military-Connected Students (MCS) and the faculty and staff of CCV. Military Connected Students may be veterans, traditional or retired National Guard or Active Duty Service Members or dependents. In addition to providing assistance with educational benefits and academics, the Resource Advisors can assist with providing community and outreach referrals.

Resource and Outreach Advisors for Veterans

Serving Northern Vermont (Morrisville and above)
Morgan Langlois
802-888-1381
morgan.langlois@ccv.edu

Southern Vermont & Online (Montpelier and below)
Kyle Aines
802-786-5185
kyle.aines@ccv.edu

CCV Student Services
802-828-3024
veteranservices@ccv.edu

Contact Your Local Veterans Advisor

These advisors are ready to help you learn about CCV and direct you to other resources:

Bennington: Janet Groom, 802-447-2361, janet.groom@ccv.edu
Brattleboro: Karen Clark, 802-254-6370, karen.clark@ccv.edu
Middlebury: Jenney Izzo, 802-388–3032, jenney.izzo@ccv.edu
Montpelier: Elizabeth King, 802- 828-4060, elizabeth.king@ccv.edu
Morrisville: Billi Dunham, 802-888-1382, billi.dunham@ccv.edu
Newport & Online: Elizabeth Perry E. Thomas, 802-334-3330, ElizabethPerry.Thomas@ccv.edu
Rutland: Ginger Gellman, 802-786-6996, ginger.gellman@ccv.edu
Springfield: Debra Grant, 802-885-8360, debra.grant@ccv.edu
Saint Albans, Gretchen Dehart, 802-527-5512, gretchen.dehart@ccv.edu
Saint Johnsbury, Tina Prescott, 802-748-6673, tina.prescott@ccv.edu
Upper Valley, Lesli O’Dowd, 802-295-8822, lesli.odowd@ccv.edu
Winooski: John Devino, 802-654-0509, john.devino@ccv.edu, or Dana Lee, 802-654-0521, dana.lee@ccv.edu

CCV’s VA Certification Official

Chiara Carmolli-Anderson, chiara.carmolli-anderson@ccv.edu, 802-654-0969 (Montpelier, Morrisville, Newport, Online, St. Albans, St. Johnsbury, Winooski)
JP Rees, jp.rees@ccv.edu, 802-388-3036 (Bennington, Brattleboro, Middlebury, Rutland, Springfield)

Printable PDF of Certifying Officials and Veteran Advisors.


Enhanced services for military veterans at CCV are funded by the J. Warren and Lois McClure Foundation, Bari and Peter Dreissigacker, and the Vermont Community Foundation.

 

Vermont Map

CCV – Vermont Is Our Campus

No matter where you live in Vermont, a CCV Academic Center is close to you!

  • “The partnership with CCV has been instrumental. The instructors have been so enthusiastic and supportive and I think they really lay the cornerstone to a successful career in healthcare. We could not be doing the TCA Ladder program without them.”

    Susan Anderson-Brown Director of Human Resources
    Visiting Nurse Association of
    Chittenden and Grand Isle Counties