Resource Advisors

CCV has a designated Veteran and Military Resource Advisors who works with all military-connected students (MCS) and the faculty and staff of CCV. Military-connected students may be veterans, traditional or retired National Guard or active duty service members or dependents. In addition to providing assistance with educational benefits and academics, the resource advisor can assist with providing community and outreach referrals.

Veteran and Military Resource Advisor

Kyle Aines
802-786-5185
kyle.aines@ccv.edu

CCV Student Services
802-828-3024
veteranservices@ccv.edu

Contact Your Local Veterans Advisor

These advisors are ready to help you learn about CCV and direct you to other resources:

Bennington: Janet Groom, 802-447-2361, janet.groom@ccv.edu
Brattleboro: Karen Clark, 802-254-6370, karen.clark@ccv.edu
Middlebury: Jenney Izzo, 802-388–3032, jenney.izzo@ccv.edu
Montpelier: Elizabeth King, 802- 828-4060, elizabeth.king@ccv.edu
Morrisville: Billi Dunham, 802-888-1382, billi.dunham@ccv.edu
Newport: Elizabeth Perry E. Thomas, 802-334-3330, ElizabethPerry.Thomas@ccv.edu
Online: Kyle Aines, 802-786-5185, kyle.aines@ccv.edu
Rutland: Ginger Gellman, 802-786-6996, ginger.gellman@ccv.edu
Springfield: Debra Grant, 802-885-8360, debra.grant@ccv.edu
Saint Albans, Gretchen Dehart, 802-527-5512, gretchen.dehart@ccv.edu
Saint Johnsbury, Tina Prescott, 802-748-6673, tina.prescott@ccv.edu
Upper Valley, Lesli O’Dowd, 802-295-8822, lesli.odowd@ccv.edu
Winooski: John Devino, 802-654-0509, john.devino@ccv.edu, or Dana Lee, 802-654-0521, dana.lee@ccv.edu

CCV’s VA Certification Official

Chiara Carmolli-Anderson, chiara.carmolli-anderson@ccv.edu, 802-654-0969 (Montpelier, Morrisville, Newport, Online, St. Albans, St. Johnsbury, Upper Valley, Winooski)
JP Rees, jp.rees@ccv.edu, 802-388-3036 (Bennington, Brattleboro, Middlebury, Rutland, Springfield)

Printable PDF of Certifying Officials and Veteran Advisors.


Enhanced services for military veterans at CCV are funded by the J. Warren and Lois McClure Foundation, Bari and Peter Dreissigacker, and the Vermont Community Foundation.

 

Vermont Map

CCV – Vermont Is Our Campus

No matter where you live in Vermont, a CCV Academic Center is close to you!

  • "At CCV you get the advantage of having practitioners teaching your course. I can't overestimate the importance of that."

    Tom Hanley Criminal Justice Faculty Member
    Middlebury Police Chief
    CCV-Middlebury